(Less Limitations +Less Boundaries +More Life) x More Love = Restoration

What God is calling you to do requires more of your focus. The distractions you face are not random, they are intentionally designed to get you off purpose. If you can be distracted long enough your purpose will be delayed. Worry is one of our biggest distractions. Don’t let it get you off track! Push through it and stay focused on what God is calling you to do…your entire future depends on it.  ~ Devon Franklin

Sometimes I get off track and it can be devastating.

Or it can be amazing.

So what happens when the best laid of intentions and plans gets railroaded?  By my own decisions and plans?

I have failed in more ways than I can count during my years here on Earth.

And you know, it was one of the best things that could have happened to me – each time it happened.

Sidebar: If you don’t know by now I am THAT, “glass is half full” kind of girl.

So with each time I was disappointed, or didn’t follow through on my own promise to myself, I worried.  Sometimes, when I didn’t do what I was supposed to do and didn’t follow through on my own plans, I became disappointed in myself.  There are times when I flat out failed and made the wrong decision.  It made me feel like I wasn’t doing the right thing, I wasn’t the right person, I didn’t have enough of the right stuff, I wasn’t good enough and all of the things that come with self-doubt.

But with each of these mistakes came a turning point.  A hidden blessing.  A breaking point.  A point where I knew there was more than was sitting in front of me.  I was more than I allowed myself to be.  It’s like hidden smack in the middle of each of these perceived setbacks was a beautiful lesson or something that would make me that much stronger.  Something I could hold on to for the future despite how I saw it at the time.

Sometimes we put ourselves in these boxes – that we aren’t enough or don’t have what it takes.  We put these limitations on ourselves for more reasons than I can list.    We allow our voices – what comes out of our mouths and the silent stream of thought we never share with anyone,  to create this space limiting our potential.  So many of us sit down and just accept our lives the way they are.

There is so much more out here for us.  Why is it we limit ourselves ? Why do we diminish the plans God has for our lives?

We should place less limitations on ourselves and less boundaries about what we’re not capable of. 

We need to open up and decide to have more life and give more love.

We need to learn how to allow our mistakes and failures to transform us to the person we need to be. 

I read this the other day on a dear friend’s Facebook page and thought I would share it:

How true are those statements?

I cannot  and will not allow negative thoughts to sabotage a good future.  Trust me, I have spent enough time in that place.   I will say if you’re still kicking and still have air in your lungs, that’s a good sign there’s still time to pull it all together.  One step at a time.

Don’t allow your missteps, failures and errors ruin your perception of yourself or tear away those dreams.  Pick up the pieces you have and create something amazing.  This applies to me.  This prayer can apply to any one.  I read this prayer by Stormie Omartian and it’s a prayer of restoration I find fitting for this topic:

Thank You, Lord, that You are my Redeemer,  You are my Creator, the maker of all things.  Thank You that Your are a God of restoration and I can be built ip and restored to complete wholeness.  Thank You that I can be filled to overflowing with Your healing love and goodness.  Lord, I pray that You would take the broken pieces of my life and make them into something beautiful.  Take all that has been wasted in my life and turn it around to count for something good.

Accompanying scripture:  “This is what the LORD says —  your Redeemer, who formed you in the womb:

   I am the LORD,
   who has made all things,
   who alone stretched out the heavens,
   who spread out the earth by myself, who foils the signs of false prophets
   and makes fools of diviners, who overthrows the learning of the wise and turns it into nonsense, who carries out the words of his servants
   and fulfills the predictions of his messengers, who says of Jerusalem, ‘It shall be inhabited,’
   of the towns of Judah, ‘They shall be rebuilt,’
   and of their ruins, ‘I will restore them,’  Isaiah 44: 24-26

I know this to be true because I am in the midst of a restoration even amidst the ruins!  Amen to that!

Wishing you all more love than you think you can handle over the weekend!

Rae

2 thoughts on “(Less Limitations +Less Boundaries +More Life) x More Love = Restoration

  1. Pingback: Like Cutting Teeth « From Rae With Love (FRWL)

Thoughts?

