My Random 7 Series Feature with the Up4Dsn Blog!

Hey Everyone!!!  Just a quick post to let you know I was featured with the Random 7 Series on the Up4Dsn blog.  “J”, the creator of the blog started conversing over a post at Single Black Male on one of the many series of posts they put up.   It was nice to find out he has such a great blog and then he decided to feature me on his Random 7 Series!  Thank you J!!

With the Random 7 Series, “J” chooses seven random questions and then sends them to you.  I had read other bloggers Random 7s and my answers I would have given to the questions seemed so easy!!  Then he sent me my seven and all of that changed.  It took me over a week to answer everything.  Why?  I don’t know.  I am never short on an opinion.  Maybe because I knew these answers would be in print forever?  Maybe because it was like being at a new school or church and you wonder if the kids will like you?  <<<<  I do really think it was that.  At any rate,  it was such a good experience for me!!

Here’s an excerpt:

1) Who are three people of the opposite sex that you consider the most attractive?
Forest Whitaker – smart, unusual sex appeal and has a mean look.  He appears brilliant. Quirky and looks like he can tell you to have a seat and well, you’ll have a seat.

Chiwetel Ojiofor – I just adore his acting skills and roles he chooses.  Brilliant.  The British accent doesn’t hurt. 

Don Cheadle – a chameleon of sorts.  Also a thinker and seemingly brilliant. 

Honorable mentions: Braylon Edwards, Michael Ealy, Justin Tuck, Hugh Jackman, Dwayne Johnson, Jose James, Idris Elba.

2) If you could clone yourself, would you do it? Why or why not?
No.  My other super powers conflict with cloning.  Too much awesomeness in too many places.  Who can handle all that?  You ask what superpowers I have? That’s another post.   Besides, clones can’t be controlled.  Has anyone watched Battlestar Gallactica?  Clones may not be as kind or awesome as I work to be.  One of me roaming the world is really enough.

Continue reading…

To read the rest of the  Random 7 Series, pop around the Up4Dsn blog for a bit and check out the podcasts too!  “J” does a great job at asking questions, creating dialogue and featuring the most interesting people!!

For me, this is such a great way to begin the year as a blogger and creative person and I’m thankful.   Check it out and be sure to comment and let me know your thoughts on my questions & answers!

 

Much love,

Rae

2 thoughts on “My Random 7 Series Feature with the Up4Dsn Blog!

Thoughts?

